Is Buildkite still free?
Yes Yes. Buildkite had a free tier on the vendor's public page on 2026-10-05.
The Free plan costs $0 per month for up to 5 users, 10 concurrent jobs and 2,000 Linux vCPU minutes per month on hosted agents.
Free tier limits and listed figures
| Item | Value on the vendor page |
|---|---|
| Users | up to 5 |
| Concurrent jobs | up to 10 |
| Hosted Linux vCPU minutes | up to 2,000 per month |
| Test executions | up to 250k per month |
| Build retention | 30 days |
| Artifact retention | 30 days |
Card and commercial use
- Credit card required
- not stated by the vendor
- Commercial use allowed
- not stated by the vendor
Gotchas
- Hosted minutes are counted in vCPU minutes, so larger machines use them faster
- The 30-day all-access trial needs no credit card; the page does not state it for the Free plan itself
- Behaviour after the free limits are reached is not stated on the pricing page
Recent change
No recent change is noted on the vendor page that was read.
Alternatives to compare
More in this category: CI/CD.
Source
Vendor page read by software on 2026-10-05, written out as text so you can copy it into your browser:
https://buildkite.com/pricing/