All tools / AI and LLM APIs / Limits in one table

AI and LLM APIs: free tier limits in one table

The AI model and LLM APIs tracked on this site, one per row, with the limit rows that carry the same name on at least two of them, as each vendor's public page listed them. Data collected on 2026-10-05.

ToolStill free?Credit card requiredCommercial use allowed
Cloudflare Workers AIYesnot stated by the vendornot stated by the vendor
Cohere APIYes, with limitsnot stated by the vendornot stated by the vendor
Google Gemini APIYes, with limitsnot stated by the vendornot stated by the vendor
OpenAI APIYes, with limitsnot stated by the vendornot stated by the vendor
OpenRouterYes, with limitsnot stated by the vendornot stated by the vendor

How to read this table

No limit row carries the same name on two tools of this category, so this table has no limit column: it shows the status, card and commercial use fields only. Each tool page lists that tool's own limit rows.

A column holds the rows that carry the same name in the data. Two vendors can use one name for different things, or count it over a different period, so read both tool pages before you put two cells next to each other. A dash means that tool has no row with that name: it does not mean zero and it does not mean unlimited. A row that only one tool has is on its tool page. This page ranks nothing and picks no tool.

Each tool page has every limit row of that tool, the gotchas and the address of the vendor page that was read.

Back to the category: AI and LLM APIs.