All tools / Serverless and edge / Limits in one table
Serverless and edge: free tier limits in one table
The serverless functions and edge runtimes tracked on this site, one per row, with the limit rows that carry the same name on at least two of them, as each vendor's public page listed them. Data collected on 2026-10-05.
| Tool | Still free? | Credit card required | Commercial use allowed | Requests | KV storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWS Lambda | Yes | not stated by the vendor | not stated by the vendor | 1 million per month | - |
| Cloudflare Workers | Yes | not stated by the vendor | not stated by the vendor | 100,000 per day | 1 GB |
| Deno Deploy | Yes | not stated by the vendor | not stated by the vendor | 1M per month | 1 GiB |
How to read this table
A column holds the rows that carry the same name in the data. Two vendors can use one name for different things, or count it over a different period, so read both tool pages before you put two cells next to each other. A dash means that tool has no row with that name: it does not mean zero and it does not mean unlimited. A row that only one tool has is on its tool page. This page ranks nothing and picks no tool.
Each tool page has every limit row of that tool, the gotchas and the address of the vendor page that was read.
Back to the category: Serverless and edge.