Is ImageKit still free?
Yes Yes. ImageKit had a free tier on the vendor's public page on 2026-10-05.
The Forever free plan costs $0 per month and includes 20 GB of monthly bandwidth and 3 GB of DAM storage.
Free tier limits and listed figures
| Item | Value on the vendor page |
|---|---|
| Bandwidth | 20 GB per month |
| DAM storage | 3 GB |
| Video processing units | 500 per month |
| Extension units | 650 per month |
| User seats | 2 |
| Purge cache requests | 500 per month |
| Custom domain names | 0 |
Card and commercial use
- Credit card required
- not stated by the vendor
- Commercial use allowed
- not stated by the vendor
Gotchas
- No custom domain names on the free plan
- Community support only
Recent change
No recent change is noted on the vendor page that was read.
Alternatives to compare
- Is Cloudinary still free? Yes
- Is Cloudflare R2 still free? Yes
- Is bunny.net still free? Trial only
More in this category: Storage and CDN.
Source
Vendor page read by software on 2026-10-05, written out as text so you can copy it into your browser:
https://imagekit.io/plans/