All tools / Hosting and deploy
Is Railway still free?
Yes, with limits Partly. Railway had a free tier with notable restrictions on the vendor's public page on 2026-10-05.
New accounts get a trial with a one-time $5 credit valid for 30 days, followed by a Free plan with $1 of usage per month.
Free tier limits and listed figures
| Item | Value on the vendor page |
|---|---|
| Trial credit | $5 one-time (30 days) |
| Trial resources per service | 2 vCPU / 1 GB |
| Free plan credit | $1/month |
| Free plan resources per service | 1 vCPU / 0.5 GB |
| Free plan replicas | 1 |
| Free plan log history | 3 days |
Card and commercial use
- Credit card required
- No
- Commercial use allowed
- not stated by the vendor
Gotchas
- Trial credits expire in 30 days
- The Free plan covers only $1 of usage per month
- No credit card is required for the trial; the page does not state it for the Free plan
Recent change
No recent change is noted on the vendor page that was read.
Alternatives to compare
- Is Render still free? Yes, with limits
- Is Northflank still free? Yes
- Is Fly.io still free? Trial only
More in this category: Hosting and deploy.
Source
Vendor page read by software on 2026-10-05, written out as text so you can copy it into your browser:
https://railway.com/pricing