Is Travis CI still free?
No free plan No. The vendor's public page listed no free plan for Travis CI on 2026-10-05.
The pricing page lists no free plan; the lowest listed price is $13.75 per month billed annually, or $15 per month billed monthly.
Free tier limits and listed figures
| Item | Value on the vendor page |
|---|---|
| Lowest listed price (annual billing) | $13.75/month |
| Lowest listed price (monthly billing) | $15/month |
| Linux build credits (monthly plan) | 35,000 per month |
| Linux build credits (annual plan) | 420,000 per year |
| Concurrent jobs | 80 |
| Free plan allowance | not stated by the vendor |
Card and commercial use
- Credit card required
- not stated by the vendor
- Commercial use allowed
- not stated by the vendor
Gotchas
- No free plan is listed on the pricing page
- What happens when build credits run out is not stated on the pricing page
Recent change
No recent change is noted on the vendor page that was read.
Alternatives to compare
More in this category: CI/CD.
Source
Vendor page read by software on 2026-10-05, written out as text so you can copy it into your browser:
https://www.travis-ci.com/pricing/