Is Auth0 still free?
Yes Yes. Auth0 had a free tier on the vendor's public page on 2026-10-05.
The Free plan covers up to 25,000 monthly active users on one tenant with no credit card needed to sign up.
Free tier limits and listed figures
| Item | Value on the vendor page |
|---|---|
| Monthly active users | 25,000 |
| Organizations | 5 |
| Custom domains | 1 |
| Machine-to-machine authentication | 1,000 |
| Actions + Forms | 5 |
| Admins/contributors | 3 |
| Tenants | 1 |
| Log retention | 1 day |
Card and commercial use
- Credit card required
- No
- Commercial use allowed
- not stated by the vendor
Gotchas
- Log retention is 1 day
- Behaviour above 25,000 monthly active users is not stated on the pricing page
Recent change
No recent change is noted on the vendor page that was read.
Alternatives to compare
More in this category: Authentication.
Source
Vendor page read by software on 2026-10-05, written out as text so you can copy it into your browser:
https://auth0.com/pricing