Is Backblaze B2 still free?
Yes Yes. Backblaze B2 had a free tier on the vendor's public page on 2026-10-05.
The first 10GB of B2 storage is always free, with free egress up to 3x the average monthly stored data.
Free tier limits and listed figures
| Item | Value on the vendor page |
|---|---|
| Free storage | 10GB |
| Free egress | 3x average monthly stored data |
| Egress beyond free | $0.01/GB |
| Class D transactions free | 2,500 calls per day |
| Storage beyond free | $6.95/TB/month |
Card and commercial use
- Credit card required
- not stated by the vendor
- Commercial use allowed
- not stated by the vendor
Gotchas
- Egress above 3x the average monthly stored data costs $0.01/GB
- Class D transactions beyond 2,500 per day cost $0.004 per 10,000 calls
Recent change
No recent change is noted on the vendor page that was read.
Alternatives to compare
- Is Cloudflare R2 still free? Yes
- Is bunny.net still free? Trial only
- Is ImageKit still free? Yes
More in this category: Storage and CDN.
Source
Vendor page read by software on 2026-10-05, written out as text so you can copy it into your browser:
https://www.backblaze.com/cloud-storage/pricing