Is Upstash Redis still free?
Yes Yes. Upstash Redis had a free tier on the vendor's public page on 2026-10-05.
The Free plan includes one database with 256 MB of data, 500K commands per month and 10 GB of monthly bandwidth.
Free tier limits and listed figures
| Item | Value on the vendor page |
|---|---|
| Data size | 256 MB |
| Commands | 500K per month |
| Bandwidth | 10 GB per month |
| Max request size | 10MB |
| Max record size | 100MB |
| Free databases | 1 |
| Max commands per second | 10,000 |
Card and commercial use
- Credit card required
- not stated by the vendor
- Commercial use allowed
- not stated by the vendor
Gotchas
- Only 1 free database
- Described as "Perfect for prototypes and hobby projects"
- Behaviour after 500K monthly commands is not stated on the pricing page
Recent change
No recent change is noted on the vendor page that was read.
Alternatives to compare
More in this category: Databases.
Source
Vendor page read by software on 2026-10-05, written out as text so you can copy it into your browser:
https://upstash.com/pricing/redis